Sweet Potato Obsessed

At the fruit and vegetable shop yesterday 1/3 of my total spend was on Kumara (Sweet Potato). I literally eat one sweet potato a day, minimum.

They are so easy to feed to my 10 month old as well. I just make them into chips and bake them on 180C / 350F for 30 minutes, flipping once. Done!

If you don’t mind olive oil, chop into chips and fry them for around 3-5 minutes each side.

Then there is sweet potato mash with sausages. AIP dieters way to bangers and mash!! Good Lordy! I could go on about them all day.

These were done in the garlic butter in my previous post. Ah-Mazing.

Sweet Potato Chips in my special Garlic Butter
Sweet Potato Chips in my special Garlic Butter

I joke to my partner that I am going to start a sweet potato diet that will see thousands of people dropping kilos all over the world!! (Half joke – half serious?).
If you replaced your lunch with a sweet potato and protein every day, or your dinner, or your go totally crazy and eat it at breakfast (this is when I eat sweet potato) then you might notice that you feel better for it too!!
Sweet Potatoes are one good for you complex-carb! Read on here: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/9-reasons-to-love-sweet-potatoes.html

Leave a comment