Shredding for the wedding – March Update

SHIT!! ONE YEAR TO GO!!

I have one year.

image

One year.

I’m not naturally small. I never have been. This picture was taken 8 months post partum after my first baby, so it’s not unrealistic to look like that again 12months post partum after a second child. It was the first and only time I was ever OK with how I looked and felt. I wasn’t amazing or perfect by any means. But I felt strong, fit, healthy. I worked bloody hard, bootcamp 3x a week and I didn’t have one single cheat meal for months. Although… red wine, white wine, sparkling wine… beer… I had cheat drinks!

So today I told my fiancé no to a burger. He understood but asked me why I didn’t want chips either,  I said “Our wedding is a year away now”. He laughed at me.

I’m somewhere between 2-4kg down. Daisy is nearly 5 months old. It’s slow progress.

Here’s what I’ve been doing:

No refined sugar, minimal wheat, reducing fruit (eventually will cut fruit to one serve a day). Just eat real food.

30 day plank challenge:

image

Walking 40 min with the kids in a pram/ergo daily.

A few random reps around the house!

Today’s kid free solo work out –

image

Run 500m to the football field
Hill sprints

image

Stairs x5
Man press up x10
Sit ups x 10
Squats x 10
Lunge walk
Plank 30 seconds

Repeat 3 rounds

Walk 500m back home

I take full responsibility for my body.
I have no excuses.
I’m doing this..

When I was struggling with the lunge walk today I just thought of walking down that aisle feeling confident…

Work it! Smash it!! Bring it home!!!

Leave a Reply

