Roast Meal with a Raw Herbasauce-arus

A clean roast meal. This is free from gluten, wheat, sugar,  nightshades, dairy, soya, egg and nut. It also follows AIP / Auto Immune Protocol and is in line with good gut health, starving candida overgrowth. Plus it is ideal for baby led weaning.

I am so happy when my partner comes home from work. I love it when the smell of a roast meal hits his senses, as the baby squeals “Dad Dad” and I push the vacuum into the cupboard to hide the fact that I just finished cleaning up at 5.15pm. There’s something so very homely and inviting about a roast meal. I take full advantage of this and open and shut the oven door to waft the scent around when I see his car pull up haha.

We have this meal most nights and I also serve it to guests. To be honest, when you remove all the fancy stuff, you have a hearty but deceivingly easy meal.

Dearlove roast meal with too easy home made sauce
Dearlove roast meal with too easy home made sauce

How to:

I seldom peel my vegetables, I just wash them and throw them in the oven on 180C / 356F for 30 – 45 min with a little olive oil. In this case they were quickly coated in marjoram, thyme and sage. Garlic is roasted amongst onion, carrot, sweet potato and pumpkin.

A whole chicken or chicken breasts are always coated in himalayan salt and cracked pepper.  You could take the extra step and rub crushed garlic on it. I don’t but I intend to one day!

The raw herbasauce-arus

(Yes, I am a dinosaur nerd.)

This is simply avocado whizzed in the food processor with cucumber and the same herbs used in the roast, to tie in the flavours. So I added marjoram, thyme and sage.

Allergy food for everyday living. Enjoy, my allergy friends. x

Leave a Reply

