Dearlove Health Coaching

I love weight loss before and after pictures! But I never thought I’d be in a position to take an ‘after’ photo and be satisfied with it.

Feb 2014 - Oct 2014
Feb 2014 – Oct 2014

I got up to 87Kg (192 pounds) while pregnant. No, that isn’t a pregnancy shot in the before picture – that is my real body postpartum. Now I am 59Kg (130 pounds).
Don’t like math? That’s a 28Kg or 62 pound weight loss over one winter.

IΒ  really feel like I have found the secret to weight loss! Forget about trying to be skinny and instead focus on eating well and moving that booty! Your mind state controls everything in your world. Your body doesn’t want that chocolate bar – your mind does. Your body doesn’t want to stay at home on the couch – your mind does. See what I mean?

I did a boot camp where I lost 5kg (11 pound) in 12 weeks when my son was 9 weeks old. Through this, I won a scholarship to study for a certificate in Nutrition Theory. Seriously, I thought I knew a thing or two about dieting and weight loss even though I spent my early-mid 20s around a comfortable 70Kg (154 pounds). Through studying nutrition, I unlearned what I thought I knew! There is so much misinformation out there, no wonder people are on struggle street with their weight.

quote

Now I know better, I am doing better. I learned about our anatomy and nutrition which has really ignited a passion for good health and self respect. Our bodies are simply amazing and we should treat them with kindness – after all, they are doing a wonderful job trying to keep us alive every second of every day.

I am thrilled to now be helping others through Dearlove Health Coaching. It is a holistic approach to wellness where strong people empower each other. I aim to motivate, inspire, educate and support others to reach their health goals.

Leave a Reply

